Performance Management

Course Director(s): Jesus Gonzales-Feliu

General Description

The 2nd year core curriculum management course aims to consolidate the basic knowledge essential for a future engineer-manager by practical applications of different 1st and 2nd year courses along with an introduction to the notions of performance and innovation management.
The following units are taught:

Links between course units

Practical application of management by means of a business game (Unit 1), with individual experience feedback at the end of the session. Units 2 to 4 are taught in parallel (the year split into three groups) and propose practical visions of company business management and links with performance by alternating theoretical courses, experience feedback, exchanges with professional managers and group work.

Orientations / Associations with other courses

This course follows on from the 1st year Management core curriculum course and completes the basic management teaching of the ICM curriculum (1st year Core curriculum Economics and Management, Citizenship project, PRICE, 1st year work experience). The course serves in addition as a cornerstone of the ICM cycle since it capitalises on the acquisitions of the first half of the programme and helps students with their orientations for the second half, and more generally in the constitution of their professional career path.

Tc2A

Key words

Global performance, company management, group dynamics, information management, industrial transition, organisational efficiency, innovation.

Management et performance

Responsable(s) : Jesus Gonzales-Feliu

Description générale

Le tronc commun de management de 2ème année vise à compléter les connaissances de base indispensables à un futur ingénieur-manager, par une mise pratique des différents enseignements de 1ère et 2ème année ainsi que par l’introduction des notions de performance et d’innovation en management.
Les cours dispensés sont les suivants :

Cohérence entre les unités pédagogiques du groupe pédagogique

Mise en pratique du management par le biais d’un jeu (UP1) ainsi que par un retour d’expérience individuel à la fin du parcours. Les UP 2 à 4 sont enseignées en parallèle (par tiers de promo) et proposent des visions pratiques du management en entreprise et du lien avec la performance, en alternant de séances théoriques, des retours d’expérience, des échanges avec des professionnels et du travail en groupe.
Le management de l’innovation (UP5) permet de compléter cette vision de l’entreprise performante. Le rendu en fin de parcours, individuel, permet de mettre en relation toutes les notions vues au cours de ce tronc commun ainsi que de mettre en pratique les différentes notions sur le management dans des GPs précédents.

Parcours et cohérence avec les autres groupes pédagogiques

Ce GP est la suite du GP Management (TC 1A) et permet de compléter les bases des enseignements en management du cursus ICM (TC Economie-Gestion 1A, projet citoyen, PRICE, stage 1A). De plus, ce GP constitue une pierre angulaire dans le parcours du cycle ICM car il permet de capitaliser sur les acquis de la première moitié du parcours et d’aider les étudiants dans leurs orientations de la deuxième partie du parcours, et plus généralement dans la constitution de son parcours professionnel.

Tc2A

Mots-clés

Performance globale, management d’entreprise, dynamique de groupe, management de l’information, transition industrielle, efficacité organisationnelle, innovation